In its second meeting Thursday night at the Graham Senior Citizen Center, the PAC Young County Citizens for Responsible Taxation established a seven member committee as it continues its pursuit toward the repeal of the GRMC taxing district.

Members selected are: Carl Buschmann, committee chair, Jesse Martin, vice chair, Scott Shields, treasurer, Betty Clinton, secretary, Donna Bailey and Cindy Chestnut.

Lonny Hawkins was originally slated to serve as vice chair of the committee, but had to withdraw his participation because he does not live within the taxing district boundaries. Hawkins will stay on as a key adviser to the committee.

Read the full story in the weekend edition of the Graham Leader.