The totals for Young County came in at just after 8:25 Tuesday evening. Here's how the county voted for the only two contested races.

The position of County Clerk was decided tonight, with incumbent Debra Taylor losing to Kay Jennings Hardin. Hardin garnered 1,142 votes, or 55.44 percent, while Taylor received 918 votes, or 44.56 percent.

For the highly coveted Justice of the Peace for Precinct 1 race, Robert Dial defeated both Jamye Rogers and Ronnie Mac Chestnut with a clear majority of votes. Dial received 985 votes, or 56.06 percent of the votes for Young County, while Rogers came in second with 557 votes, or 31.7 percent of the vote, and Chestnut received 215 votes, or 12.24 percent.

Because Dial received a majority and not just a plurality of votes, there will not be a runoff election and he will face Democrat Jesse Martin in the general election in November.

Incidentally, though Martin ran unopposed for the primary, he received 88 votes.

Other Young County positions that were uncontested included County Judge John Bullock, who received 1,782 votes, Republican County Chairman Kyle Milam, who reveived 1,744 votes, Democratic County Chairman Fran Edens, who received 143 votes, County Commissioner Matt Pruitt, Precinct 2, who received 587 votes, County Commissioner Jimmy Wiley, Precinct 4, who received 324 votes, Justice of the Peace for Precinct 4 Stan Mahler, who received 386 votes, District Clerk Jamie Land, who received 1,760 votes and County Treasurer Ann B. Daily, who received 1,845 votes.

In Young County, Craig Estes received 1,882 votes for State Senator, Disctrict 30, Drew Springer received 1,895 votes for State Representative, District 68, and Randy Neugebauer took 1,839 votes, equating to 86.01 percent of Young Countians voting for him over challengers Chris Winn and Donald R. May.