The Graham Steers took home many major awards when the District 5-3A coaches met to vote for All-District honors.

Ben Davis was named the district MVP by a unanimous decision, and Bryce Reeves was named Offensive MVP.

Junior safety Mikey Freeze was named the Defensive MVP, and Bohner Cottongame was named Newcomer of the Year for the sophomore’s excellent play at linebacker.

Dillon Gonzales was named first team running back, and Hunter Baca and Derek Sides were named to the first team as receivers. 


Chance Moss and Kenny Dixon were named as Graham’s two representatives from the offensive line.

Defensively, Husky Melendez and Dustin McWhorter both made the first team defensive line.

Spur Hearne was voted on as a first team outside linebacker after leading the Steers in tackles for the last two seasons.

Landon Gonzales made the first team as a cornerback to round out Graham’s first team winners.

Receiver Conner Smith, guard Sammy Serrano and kicker Fidel Herrera were named to the second team offense, while Colton Langley, Hunter Hughes and Hagen Hughes were named to the second team defense despite all three probably deserving higher recognition.