Article Image Alt Text

City, hospital election results released

The incumbents came out on top in the city and hospital election today, May 7. According to results released by Young County Elections Administrator Lauren Sullivan, Jack Graham received 500 votes and the challenger, R.C. "Judge" Lyon, received 190 votes. Those numbers reflect absentee, early and Election Day votes.   For the Graham Regional Medical Center's Board of Directors, seven candidates were vying for four positions. The four incumbents, John Lucas, Terry Bishop, Donald Behr and Lynn O. Nees had the four highest numbers of votes. Kent Davidson Pettus, J.W. Budge Sr. and Jeff Gilbertson had the three lowest number of votes.   See the upcoming ...

Please log in to read the full story. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

The Graham Leader

620 Oak Street
P.O. Box 600
Graham, Texas 76450
Phone: (940) 549-7800
Fax: (940) 228-0589