Article Image Alt Text

Gov. Abbott sets District 30 runoff election

Gov. Greg Abbott issued a proclamation Saturday ordering a special runoff election for the Texas Senate District 30 seat on Dec. 19. Gov. Abbott previously called an emergency special election Sunday, Aug. 23, after Texas Senator Pat Fallon resigned the same day and opened a vacancy for the position.

Candidates Shelley Luther and Drew Springer will be moving to the runoff election for the Texas Senate District 30 seat in December. Six candidates filed for the Texas Senate District 30 special election called by Gov. Abbott which was held Tuesday, Sept. 29.

Candidates had a deadline to file to be on the special election ballot with the Texas Secretary of State Friday, Aug. 28, for the position which covers a 14-county area, including Young County.

For the rest of the story, see the Oct. 14 edition of The Graham Leader.

The Graham Leader

620 Oak Street
P.O. Box 600
Graham, Texas 76450
Phone: (940) 549-7800
Fax: (940) 228-0589