Article Image Alt Text

GPEF accepting nominations for Hall of Honor

Graham Independent School District announced Wednesday nominations are open for the third annual Graham Public Education Foundation Hall of Honor, which recognizes alumni, staff and community members who have provided meritorious service to the district and/or their profession.

The second annual Hall of Honor presentation was on Homecoming Oct. 26, 2018, and ten alumni, staff and community members were recognized at the Graham High School commons area. The inductees were Dr. William Akers (Distinguished Alumni), Fred Arnold Taylor (Distinguished Alumni), Etna Wilkinson (Distinguished Alumni), Jack Cody (Distinguished Staff), I.T. Gilmer (Distinguished Staff), Lilly Pauline Jones (Distinguished Staff), Ellen Pitcock Morris (Distinguished Staff), Johnnie Robertson (Distinguished Staff), Harry Newton (Distinguished Community Member), Stanley H. Peavy, Sr. (Historical Award).

Submit the nomination form and any supporting documents postmarked by Thursday, June 27, to: GPEF Hall of Honor Program, Graham ISD, 400 Third Street, Graham, TX 76450, Attn: Sonny Cruse, Superintendent of Schools. Incomplete nomination packets will not be considered for the Hall of Honor.

For the rest of the story, see the Saturday, May 18 edition of The Graham Leader.

The Graham Leader

620 Oak Street
P.O. Box 600
Graham, Texas 76450
Phone: (940) 549-7800
Fax: (940) 228-0589