Article Image Alt Text

New Century Veteran’s Memorial names to be added

The New Century Veteran’s Memorial will see new names added and amendments made for the first time since its dedication last year.

The 16 additions and corrections will be engraved June 25 and the unveiling of the new additions and amendments will be on July 4, alongside the parade and other events.

“This will be the first addition that we do, and we will do one every year as the names are contributed or we find ones that were forgotten,” NCVM Committee member Knox Bishop said.

The names added to those who served before 2001 will be Donald L. Brooks, Roy Lynn Brooks, Mark Stephens Camp, William Harrison Davis, David Andrew Gann Jr., Ronald E. Rhodes and William Linden Scrogum Jr.

The names added to those who served pos-2001 will be Eric Scott Clifton, James Nicholas Garza, Dawson Ray Hawthorne, Bobby Joe Herpeche, Ryan Scott Hudson, Jason Ryan Kilpatrick, Jeffery David King, Edward Keith Neeves and Lacey Rae Osborn.

For the rest of the story, see the Wednesday, June 19 edition of The Graham Leader.

The Graham Leader

620 Oak Street
P.O. Box 600
Graham, Texas 76450
Phone: (940) 549-7800
Fax: (940) 228-0589