Article Image Alt Text

Today is Election Day

The Primary Election run-off is today, Tuesday, May 24.  The run-off was made necessary when no one candidate received more than 50 percent of the votes in the Republican Primary for Young County sheriff on March 1.  Travis Babcock received the most votes for sheriff — 1,115, which was 27.8 percent — and Billy Jay Hutchens received 1,082 votes, 27.06 percent.  Voters will choose between the two in the run-off election on Tuesday.  The other political races on the ballot will be for state and U.S. offices.  For the U.S. House of Representatives District 19, Jodey Arrington and Glen Robertson will have a run-off. Also on ...

Please log in to read the full story. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

The Graham Leader

620 Oak Street
P.O. Box 600
Graham, Texas 76450
Phone: (940) 549-7800
Fax: (940) 228-0589